Commission on the implementation of the projects “Olympic Channel” and “Olympic Museum”

Chairman   Zhukov A.D. – First Deputy Chairman of the State Duma of the Russian Federation, Honorary President of ROC.   Secretary Malinina A.A. – Head of the Secretariat to the Honorary Presidents of ROC. Members of the Commission Belyavsky D.G. – Chairman of the Olympic Channel. Velikaya S.A. – Chairman of ROC Athletes Commission,

Olympic Education Commission

Chairman Melnikova N.Yu. – President of the Central Olympic Academy, Head of the History of Physical Culture, Sports and Olympic Education Department at the Russian State University of Physical Education, Sport, Youth and Tourism, Doctor of Pedagogical Sciences, Professor. Deputy Chair Cherkashin V.P. – Head of the Division for Olympic Educational Programmes of the International

Athletes’ commission

Chairman   Sofia Velikaya – Olympic Fencing champion, two-time Olympic silver medalist.   Honorary Chairman Olga Brusnikina – Three-time Olympic Synchronized Swimming champion. Deputy Chairmen Ekaterina Gamova – Two-time Silver Olympic medalist in Volleyball. Lada Zadonskaya – Olympian, speed skating Secretary Ekaterina Gorokhova – Leading Specialist of International Relations Department of Russian Olympic Committee. Commission members Yelena Isinbaeva – Two-time Olympic Athletics

Control Review Committee

Chairman   Bariev M.M. – President of the Olympic Council of the Republic of Tatarstan.   Executive Secretary Parshikov A.T. – President of the All-Russian Association of the Sports Schools Representatives. Members Aleshin G.P. – Representative of the Russian Сlimbing Federation. Gorokhova G.E. – Chairman of the Russian Union of Athletes. Gusyatnikov A.M. – Vice-President of

Assistance Council

Public Assistance Council of the Russian Olympic Committee was established and operates to provide full financial, cultural, social and other support for the activities of the ROC. The Council consists of representatives of the ROC members,  state and local authorities, organizations of different legal forms and forms of ownership, athletes, sports experts, prominent political and

Scientific Advisory Board

Chairman   Vinogradova O.L. – Doctor of Biological Sciences, Professor, Head of the Russian Federation State Research Center Institute of Biomedical Problems RAS (IBMP) laboratory. Vice-Chairman Grushin A.A. – Candidate of Pedagogical Sciences, Professor, Honored Coach of the USSR and Russian Federation, Deputy Head of the Main Directorate for Ensuring Participation in Olympic Sports Events of

Membership Commission

Chairman   Salnikov V.V. – Member of the Executive Committee of ROC, President of the All-Russian Swimming Federation. Vice-Chairman Berezov V.A. – Deputy Head of the ROC Legal Department. Executive Secretary Kuvaev V.I. – Head of the Sector for Cooperation with All-Russian Sports Federations of ROC. Commission members Garmash Y.E. – Executive Secretary of the

Legal Commission

Chairman Shahray S.M. – Honored Lawyer of the Russian Federation, Doctor of Law, Professor, Dean of the Graduate School of State Audit (Faculty) of the Lomonosov Moscow State University, President of the National Badminton Federation of Russia, Consul of the Badminton World Federation, member of the ROC Executive Committee.   Executive Secretary Brilliantova A.M. –

Commission on Awards

Chairman   Gorshkov A.G. – President of the Figure Skating Federation of Russia, ROC Executive Committee member. Vice-Chairman Yuriev Y.N. – Head of the ROC Organizational Management Department. Executive Secretary Zhirkova O.K. – Leading specialist of the ROC Sector for Interaction with the Olympic Councils. Commission members Abaev A.M. – President of “Youth of Russia”.

Fair Play Committee

Chairman   Dolgopolov N.M. – Vice-President of the International Fair Play Committee, Deputy chief editor of the Rossiyskaya Gazeta newspaper, President of Federation of Sports Journalists of Russia. Executive Secretary Kontanistov A.T. – Professor of the Department of Management, Economics and the History of Physical Culture and Sports of the Moscow State Academy of Physical Culture,