Head coach of the Russian National basketball team Vasily Karasev finalized the team

The head coach of the Russian men’s national basketball team Vasily Karasev announced the final team for  the European championship to be held in Slovenia from 4 to 22 September.

The final list of 12 players includes:

Sergey Monya (“Khimki”), Alexey Shved (Minnesota Timberwolves), Sergey Karasev (“Cleveland Cavaliers”), Eugeny Voronov (CSKA), Vitaly Fridzon (CSKA), Dmitry Sokolov (UNICS), Semyon Antonov (Nizhniy Novgorod), Dmitriy Khvostov (Nizhniy Novgorod), Evgeny Valiev (“Triumph”), Anton Ponkrashov (“Red Wings”), Dmitry Kulagin (no club), Alexey Savrasenko (no club).

At the first group stage Russian National Team will play in the city of Koper with the teams of Italy, Greece, Sweden, Turkey and Finland.

On September 2 the national team will go to Slovenia. On September 4 they will play their first match against Italy.