• Поиск
  • Листай влево

    Stanislav Pozdnyakov commented on the election of Spyros Capralos as a President of the European Olympic Committees.

    Stanislav Pozdnyakov, ROC President:

    – First of all, I want to congratulate Mr. Capralos on the support he received from his colleagues today. Winning an election is always a great responsibility for the head of an organization, especially when decisions have to be made in difficult and sometimes challenging circumstances involving problems of a global nature. This requires experience, knowledge and will, all of which Mr. Spyros Capralos has. We know each other well, he is a great professional who knows all aspects and traditions of the Olympic movement perfectly well. His work as the head of the Hellenic NOC and as a member of the IOC has always been respected. I would like to wish him and the European Olympic Committees success, luck, unity and further development for the benefit of all our Olympic and sporting community.

    Лента новостей

    International Olympic movement news 24 June 2021
    President Pozdnyakov meets with fencing representatives of Southern Europe ahead of European Olympic Committees elective General Assembly

    Today the home of modern Olympics, Athens host the milestone 50th General Assembly of the European Olympic Committees (EOC).

    ROC President statements 24 June 2021
    Stanislav Pozdnyakov: “The ROC does not question the expediency of holding the Games in Tokyo”

    At the International Young Olympians Forum taking place in Moscow today the ROC President answered the journalists’ questions.

    Events with ROC support 24 June 2021
    Results of the International Young Olympians Forum

    On June 1, the International Young Olympians Forum took place in Moscow. More than 200 athletes aged from 14 to 18 years old representing various regions of Russia as well as the National Olympic Committees of Azerbaijan, Kyrgyzstan, Armenia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Tajikistan, and Uzbekistan gathered at the Gymnastics Palace of Irina Viner-Usmanova.