Athletes’ commission


Sophia Velikaya – Olympic Fencing champion, two-time Olympic silver medalist


Honorary Chairman

Olga Brusnikina – Three-time Olympic Synchronized Swimming champion


Deputy Chairmen

Ekaterina Gamova – Two-time Silver Olympic medalist in Volleyball

Andrey Moiseyev – Two-time Olympic Modern Pentathlon champion


Commission members

Yelena Isinbayeva – Two-time Olympic Athletics champion, Olympic bronze medalist, IOC member

Svetlana Romashina – Five-time Olympic Synchronized Swimming champion

Aliya Mustafina – Two-time Olympic Gymnastics champion, two-time silver and three-time bronze medalist of the Olympic Games

Olga Zaitseva – Two-time Olympic champion in Biathlon, two-time Olympic silver medalist

Yuriy Borzakovskiy – Olympic Athletics champion

Anastasia Maksimova – Olympic champion in Rhythmic Gymnastics

Fyodor Klimov – Olympic Figure Skating champion, Olympic silver medalist

Tagir Khaibulaev – Olympic Judo champion

Anastasia Myskina – Winner of the Grand Slam tournament, two-time Fed Cup winner, Tennis

Lada Zadonskaya – Master of sports of the international class in Skating

Andrey Strokin – Five-time Paralympic champion

Alexey Alipov – Olympic champion in Trap Shooting, Olympic Games bronze medalist



Maria Yarina – Head of Event Management Sector of Marketing and Communications Department of Russian Olympic Committee